top of page


The installation contains sculptures and projections of seven dancers who developed material in collaboration with the choreographer on the concept of continuity. Sóley also collaborated with Friðrik Margrétar-Guðmundsson who composed an audio work for the installation.

“This past year I have been taken by the idea of continuity in our daily lives with patterns and rhythms of a continuous nature surfacing in my surroundings. Wondering which elements are continuous by nature and which have the concept of continuity forced upon them.”



Choreography and sculpture: Sóley Frostadóttir
Composer: Friðrik Margrétar-Guðmundsson
Dancers on video: Andrean Sigurgeirsson, Bjartey Elín Hauksdóttir, Eydís Rose Vilmundardóttir, Karitas Lotta Tulinius, Klavs Liepinš, Sóley Frostadóttir, Valgerður Rúnarsdóttir
Technicians: Egill Ingibergsson and Valdimar Jóhannsson

Photographs by Margrét Seema Takyar


bottom of page